Membership System

Membership type

There are three types of members in IHRA, regular members, associate members and special members.

Regular members are companies or organizations that approve of IHRA’s purpose, and have operating or manufacturing experience with high-speed rail systems based on the Crash Avoidance Principle.

Associate members are individuals, companies or organizations that approve of the IHRA’s purpose, and would like to support the efforts of IHRA to promote Crash Avoidance.

Special members are individuals or organizations that approve of the IHRA’s purpose, and are well versed in transportation policy or technology.


Application to be a member

(Regular Member)

Fill the Application Form (For Regular Member), and submit it with documents required (annual report or company brochure) to IHRA by mail. IHRA will notify the applicant whether the application would be approved by the Board of Directors.
*Mailing Address is noted in the format.

Application Form (For Regular Member)


Regular Members (As of November 2017, No particular order)

East Japan Railway Company
Central Japan Railway Company
West Japan Railway Company
Kyushu Railway Company
Taiwan High Speed Rail Corporation
Fuji Electric Co., Ltd.
Hitachi, Ltd.
Japan International Consultants for Transportation Co., Ltd.
Japan Transport Engineering Company
JR-Central Consultants Company
Kawasaki Heavy Industries, Ltd.
The Kinki Sharyo Co., Ltd.
Kyosan Electric Manufacturing Co., Ltd.
Mitsubishi Electric Corporation
Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd.
Nabtesco Corporation
NEC Corporation
The Nippon Signal Co., Ltd.
Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal Corporation
Nippon Sharyo, Ltd.
Toshiba Infrastructure Systems & Solutions Corporation
Toyo Electric Manufacturing Co., Ltd.
Marubeni Corporation
Mitsubichi Corporation
Mitsui & Co., Ltd.
Sojitz Corporation
Sumitomo Corporation
Railway Technical Research Insititute